11.08.2021 — 24.10.2021
Buy ticket
11.08.2021 — 24.10.2021
260 / 130 ₽
Bolshoy Predtachenskiy pereulok 4, Moscow

Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun from 11:00 to 19:00, Sat from 11:00 to 20:00, 

Thurs from 12:00 to 21:00, Mon – closed

This year marks the 90th birthday anniversary of two political leaders in the modern Russian history - Mikhail Gorbachev (born 1931) and Boris Yeltsin (1931-2007), whose fates crossed in the dramatic era of changes: the restructuring of the Soviet system, the collapse of the USSR, the choice of a new historical path of the country. Exactly 30 years ago, the series of events led to the culmination of the confrontation between these leaders, which led to the August putsch of the GKChP, the participants of which presented their vision of the existence of the Soviet Union.

More than two hundred documents, photographs and items from the personal storage dating back to the period 1990-1991, the time when the key decisions related to our modern history were made, are presented at the exhibition from the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia collection. Economic problems and interethnic conflicts, civic activism, the role of the CPSU in the life of the state and the genesis of political parties, heated debates at congresses and disillusionment with reforms, Yeltsin and Gorbachev, or rollback to the Soviet past, which has ceased to be the source of new ideas and inspiration for development? ..

The chronology of events, captured in photographs and illustrated by documents, invites the visitor to think about the eternal question: where does the responsibility of the politician end and the responsibility of every citizen for what is happening around begin?

The important part of the exhibition will also be the series of works "Putsch-30" by Vladislava Duleva, resident of Specht Pinakothek (St. Petersburg). The modern culture of memory, the dry residue from television reports and the memories of contemporaries are illustrated by 17 fragments of the August days of 1991.

Все новости
11.08.2021 — 24.10.2021
Купить билет
11.08.2021 — 24.10.2021
260 / 130 ₽
Стоимость посещения
Москва, Большой Предтеченский пер., 4

вт–вс с 11:00 до 19:00, сб с 11:00 до 20:00,
чт с 12:00 до 21:00, пн — выходной

В этом году исполнилось 90 лет со дня рождения двух государственных деятелей современной истории России — М. С. Горбачёва (род. 1931) и Б. Н. Ельцина (1931–2007), чьи судьбы пересеклись в драматичную эпоху изменений: перестройки советской системы, распада СССР, выбора нового исторического пути страны. Ровно 30 лет назад череда событий привела к кульминации противостояния этих лидеров, приведшей к августовскому путчу ГКЧП, участники которого представляли своё видение существования Советского Союза.

На выставке из коллекции ГЦМСИР представлено более двух сотен документов, фотографий и предметов из персональных фондов, относящихся к периоду 1990–1991 годов, — времени, когда принимались ключевые решения, связанные с нашей современной историей. Экономические проблемы и межнациональные конфликты, гражданская активность, роль КПСС в жизни государства и генезис политических партий, бурные дебаты на съездах и разочарование в реформах, Ельцин и Горбачёв или откат в советское прошлое, переставшее быть источником новых идей и вдохновения развития?..

Хронология событий, запечатлённая в фотографиях и проиллюстрированная документами, предлагает зрителю задуматься над вечным вопросом: где заканчивается ответственность политика и начинается ответственность каждого гражданина за то, что происходит вокруг?
Важной частью выставки станет также серия работ «Путч-30» Владиславы Дулевой, резидента Пинакотеки Шпехт (Санкт-Петербург). Современную культуру памяти, сухой остаток от телевизионных репортажей и воспоминаний современников иллюстрируют 17 фрагментов августовских дней 1991 года.