More news
27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
Buy ticket
27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
300 / 150 / 0 ₽
Tverskaya 21, Moscow

Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat from 10:00 to 20:00, Thu from 11:00 to 21:00,

Mon – closed

Museum presents poster and industrial graphics works from the museum collection, produced for the International festivals of youth and students. Having become the kind of the world-famous cultural events chronicle, posters reflected not only the mood of the participants and witnesses of these celebrations, but also the transformation of the artistic language that has occurred over the years. This year two festivals have anniversaries: 75th anniversary of the 1st World Festival of Youth and Students, held in Prague, and 65th anniversary of the 6th Festival, held in Moscow.

The exhibition presents graphic works, sheets with labels for matchboxes with festival subjects. Some of the works feature the famous "dove of peace", created by Pablo Picasso in 1949, and festival emblems – chamomile with five petals of different colors, symbolizing the unity of the youth of the five continents of the Earth, Matryoshka doll and girl in the cocoanut. Lomonosov Moscow State University has also become one of the main depicted brands. Such prominent artists as Nikolai Smolyak, Nina Vatolina, Viktor Koretsky, Vilen Karakashev, Lilia Levshunova, Miron Lukyanov, and Vladimir Feklyaev worked on the posters.

The decision to hold International youth forums in various countries was made in 1945 at the World Conference of Youth for Peace. Two years later, in 1947, the First World Festival of Youth and Students took place in Prague. In 1957, the VIth World Festival of Youth and Students was held in Moscow – the most massive in the history of the movement: 34 thousand delegates representing 131 countries took part in it. Creative contests were organized as part of the celebration. Vasily Solovyov-Sedoy won the musical competition. His song "Moscow Nights" has become the calling card of our country.

27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
Купить билет
27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
300 / 150 / 0 ₽
Стоимость посещения
Москва, Тверская, 21

вт, ср, пт, сб, вс с 10:00 до 20:00, чт с 11:00 до 21:00,
пн — выходной

Музей представляет произведения плакатной и промышленной графики из фонда ГЦМСИР, выпускаемой к проведению международных фестивалей молодежи и студентов. Став своего рода летописью всемирно значимых культурных событий, плакаты отразили не только настроение участников и свидетелей этих празднеств, но и трансформацию художественного языка, произошедшую за эти годы. В этом году юбилеи у двух фестивалей: 75 лет исполнилось I Всемирному фестивалю молодежи и студентов, проходившему в Праге и 65 лет VI фестивалю, который проводился в Москве.

На выставке представлены графические произведения, листы с этикетками для спичечных коробков с фестивальными сюжетами. На некоторых работах присутствуют знаменитый «голубь мира», созданный Пабло Пикассо в 1949 году и фестивальные эмблемы – ромашка с пятью лепестками разных цветов, символизирующая единение молодёжи пяти континентов Земли, матрёшка и девушка в кокошнике. Одним из главных изображенных брендов также стал Московский государственный университет имени М. В. Ломоносова. Над плакатами трудились такие видные художники, как Николай Смоляк, Нина Ватолина, Виктор Корецкий, Вилен Каракашев, Лилия Левшунова, Мирон Лукьянов, Владимир Фекляев.

Решение проводить международные молодежные форумы в различных странах было принято в 1945 году на Всемирной конференции молодёжи за мир. Спустя два года, в 1947 году, в Праге состоялся I Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов.  В 1957 году в Москве прошел VI Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов – самый массовый за всю историю движения: в нем приняли участие 34 тысячи делегатов, представлявших 131 страну. В рамках празднества были организованы творческие конкурсы. На музыкальном состязании победу одержал Василий Соловьёв-Седой. Его песня «Подмосковные вечера» стала визитной карточкой нашей страны.